Collaborators

Mr Elijah Ablorsu

Consultant Transplant Surgeon
Nephrology and Transplant Directorate
University Hospital of Wales
elijah.ablorsu@wales.nhs.uk
029 20748470

Mr Argiris Asderakis
Consultant Transplant Surgeon
Nephrology and Transplantation Directorate
University Hospital of Wales
argiris.asderakis@wales.nhs.uk
029 20748470

Professor Steve Bain
Professor of Medicine
Diabetes, Cardiovascular & Stroke Research Centre, Cymru (Proposed)
Swansea University
s.c.bain@swansea.ac.uk
01792 602205

Dr Simon Ball
President British Renal Society
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
simon.ball@uhb.nhs.uk
0121 371 5838

Professor John Geen
Professor of Clinical Science and
Consultant Clinical Biochemist
University of South Wales
john.geen@wales.nhs.uk
01685 728265

Dr David Glover
Consultant Nephrologist
Wrexham Maelor Hospital
david.glover@wales.nhs.uk
01978727122

Professor Tim Goodship
Director UK Kidney Research Consortium
Newcastle University
Institute of Genetic Medicine, Newcastle University, International
Centre for Life, Central Parkway, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 3BZ
tim.goodship@ncl.ac.uk
0191 241 8666

Dr Shivaram Hegde
Consultant Paediatric Nephrologist
University Hospital for Wales
shivaram.hegde@wales.nhs.uk
02920 744906

Dr Jamie Hugo-Macdonald
Senior Lecturer and Deputy Head of School
Bangor University
j.h.macdonald@bangor.ac.uk
01248 383272

Dr Mahdi Jibani
Consultant Nephrologist
Ysbyty Gwynedd
mahdi.jibani@wales.nhs.uk
01248 384465

Professor Phil Kalra
Chair, NIHR Renal Disorders Speciality
Department of Renal Medicine
Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust
philip.kalra@srft.nhs.uk
0161 206 0509

Dr Mick Kumwenda
Consultant Nephrologist
Ysbyty Glan Clywyd
mick.kumwenda@wales.nhs.uk
01745 583910

Professor Ronan Lyons
Professor of Public Health
Swansea University
r.a.lyons@swansea.ac.uk
01792 513484

Dr Ashraf Mikhail
Consultant Nephrologist
Renal Unit
Morriston Hospital
ashraf.mikhail@wales.nhs.uk
01792 703619

Dr David Minton
Neighbourhood Care Network Lead
Nantgarw Road Medical Centre
Caerphilly
david.minton@wales.nhs.uk
029 20888118

Michael Nation
Kidney Research UK
Peterborough
MichaelNation@kidneyresearchuk.org
0845 070 7601

Dr Gareth Scholey
Consultant Intensive Care Physician
University Hospital of Wales
gareth.scholey@wales.nhs.uk
029 20747747

Dr Anita Shaw
Deputy CEO
Techniquest
anita@techniquest.org
029 20475460

Mr Michael Stephens
Consultant Transplant Surgeon
Department of Nephrology and Transplantation
University Hospital of Wales
michael.stephens@wales.nhs.uk
029 20743772

Dr Ben Thomas
Consultant Nephrologist
Wrexham Maelor Hospital
ben.thomas@wales.nhs.uk
01978 727123

Professor Ian Weeks
Director, Institute of Translation, Methodology and Engagement
Cardiff University
weeksi@cf.ac.uk
029 20687341